Über

Über Thoughts on Stories

Worum geht es?

Mit "Thoughts on Stories" möchte ich Geschichten untersuchen und von den Erkenntnissen gebrauch machen. Als Geschichtenerzähler bin ich interessiert an allen Aspekten von visuell erzählten Handlungen wie zb. Kunststile, erzieherischer Nutzen, Zusammenspiel von Text und Bild, Erzähl-Strukturen etc. 

Was Sie erwartet.

"Thoughts on Stories" ist eine Sammlung an Inhalten zum Thema visuell erzählte Geschichten. Dies soll nicht nur helfen Geschichten ein wenig besser zu verstehen, sondern auch Kreativen weltweit die Erkenntnisse zum praktischen Gebrauch zur Verfügung stellen.

Auf "Thoughts on Stories" finden Sie Artikel über illustrierte Geschichten, Bilderbuch-Analysen und Lehrvideos. Themen sind nicht auf Kinderliteratur beschränkt, aber da ich selbst Bilderbücher mache, wird dieser Bereich häufiger behandelt werden.

Ich bin an dem Effekt interessiert, welchen Bild und Text auf LeserInnen und BetrachterInnen haben. Diese Webseite wird illustrierte Geschichten im weiteren Sinne behandeln. Dies inkludiert Bücher, Animationen, Spiele, Kunstwerke, Comics etc.

Gemeinsam daran arbeiten!

Wenn Sie selbst Illustrator, Pädagoge, Elternteil, Professor, Animator sind oder einfach an Geschichten Interesse haben, hoffe ich, dass Sie meine Idee und diese Inhalte lehrreich finden. Falls Sie Fragen haben, Kritik haben, oder einfach hallo sagen möchten, kontaktieren Sie mich! Falls Sie interesse haben selbst an diesem Projekt teilzunehmen, schreiben Sie mir!

"Thoughts on Stories" steht erst am Anfang einer Reise. Freuen Sie sich auf weitere Artikel und Videos, und auch Bilderbücher werden noch folgen. Ich werde immer versuchen qualitativ hochwertige Inhalte zu erstellen und hoffe Sie begleiten mich auf dieser theoretischen und praktischen Reise.

About me

About Clemens Birsak

Clemens Birsak, MA

Ich bin ein österreichisch-australischer Illustrator und Autor, geboren 1993 in Salzburg, Österreich. Schon von Kindesalter an ein begeisterter Zeichner begleitete mich Kunst und Design durch Kindergarten, Volksschule und Gymnasium.

Ich studierte MultiMediaArt an der Fachhochschule Salzburg, wo ich 2016 mein Bachelor- und 2018 mein Masterstudium abschloss. Als ausgebildeter Designer begann ich Bilderbücher zu illustrieren und Videos zu animieren. 

Was ich tue.

Aktuell arbeite ich als Motion Designer in einer Werbeagentur in Salzburg, während ich selbstständig Bilderbücher gestalte und theoretische Inhalte für "Thoughts on Stories" zusammentrage.

fbpx

About

About Thoughts on Stories

Why I do it.

I created “Thoughts on Stories” in order to find and make use of what stories can tell us. As a storyteller myself I am interested in all aspects of visually told narratives like art-style, educational value, text-image interdependencies, story-structure etc. 

What is it?

“Thoughts on Stories” is a collection of content on the subject of visually told stories. It should not only help us understand stories a little better, but also help content creators around the world use the insights it provides.

On “Thoughts on Stories” I provide articles on illustrated stories, picture book analysis, as well as informational videos. Topics are not constrained to children’s literature, but will be a main focus since I create picture books myself.

I am interested in the effect which pictures and text have on readers or viewers. The site will cover illustrated stories in the broader sense of the word. This can include books, animation, games, artwork, comics etc.

Let’s do this together!

If you are an illustrator, pedagogue, parent, professor, animator or simply interested in meaningful picture books or generally visually told stories, I hope you find my idea and this content compelling. If you have a question, concern, or just want to say hello, feel free to contact me! Also, if you’d like to provide content to the site yourself or collaborate on a project, write me a message!

“Thoughts on Stories” is only just starting out. There are many articles to come, many videos to be produced and many meaningful picture books to be made. I’ll always do my best to provide high quality content and hope you will join me on this theoretical and practical journey.

About me

About Clemens Birsak

Clemens Birsak, MA

I am an Austrian-Australian illustrator and author, born 1993 in Salzburg, Austria. Enthusiastic about drawing from an early age on, I was influenced by art and design throughout kindergarten, elementary school and high school.

I studied MultiMediaArt at the University of Applied Sciences Salzburg, where I obtained my bachelor’ degree in 2016 and my master’s degree in 2018. As a trained designer I went on to write and illustrate picture books as well as creating animated videos. 

What I do.

I currently work as a Motion Designer at an advertising agency in Salzburg, while independently creating picture books and theoretical content of “Thoughts on Stories”.

Close Menu
EN
DE EN